play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
0114 2441177 | 07861 701115

Customer reviews of Hillbrook Motors

At Hillbrook Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hillbrook Motors

Hillbrook Motors
5
4.9

Based on 148 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Honesty, good value, would recommend.

    By David H on 28 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought neat, clean, low mileage 62 plate KA Metal complete with all necessary paperwork. Had car just over three weeks now and, so far, no problems whatsoever. Proprietor friendly, polite and fulfilled all promises.


  • 5

    Purchase of Ford CMax

    By Michael G on 26 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Hi, I recently purchased a Ford CMax from Wade at Hillbrook Motors. I have to say that from the very first phonecall he was fantastic. I found him to be honest and true to his word (No Waffle). The car so far has exceeded our expectations and for its age and mileage is in immaculate condition. I would recommend friends and family to call him first if they were looking for another car.


  • 5

    A great service and a great car

    By Jasper S on 08 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    I'd thoroughly recommend Hillbrook Motors.Wade the owner listened to what we were looking for, particularly as my wife has a disability and particular needs in terms of how the controls work. He helped us to identify a car that was perfect for what we wanted and was very friendly and helpful throughout the process, ensuring the car was ready to pick very soon with everything in order. He was straight dealing and straight talking, just what you want when buying a car. I've subsequently had work done to my other car through Hillbrook and again the service has been exemplary.


  • 5

    Good service, I can recommend.

    By Philip B on 30 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I received good service & a helpful attitude above & beyond what I expected, I was picked up from the station when collecting my vehicle. I am very satisfied with my purchase - a Peugeot 207 GT CC. Dealt with in a professional manner I can recommend, no complaints.


  • 5

    I would recommend to a friend

    By Kim C on 29 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    First class service very polite and helpful with know hassle


  • 5

    What a pleasant surprise

    By Peter B on 15 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Wade, the owner, was very gracious and helpful. There was absolutely no pressure to trade and he was flexible on price as well as offering a good deal. A pleasure to deal with and highly recommended.


  • 5

    Exemplary service and good value

    By Marcus F on 15 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    We had an extremely positive experience with Hillbrook Motors buying our ten year old Toyota Previa. From the first phone call it was apparent that they want their customers to be completely satisfied and not encounter any nasty surprises. Our car had a few minor issues which they made sure we knew about and which were fixed before the agreed collection date. This included cosmetic issues which we hadn't even queried. Communication was excellent throughout and the overall service was a breath of fresh air, with the car being in as good a condition as it possibly could be on collection. We are very happy with the car and would definitely recommend Hillbrook Motors.


  • 5

    Quick easy no hassle

    By David I on 14 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Helpful and knowledgeable


  • 5

    Terrible buying experience

    By Muhammad Ali K on 05 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was sold a lemon car "Ford Galaxy" Seller had agreed to replace timing kit (including the final price), however seller just replaced the upper timing belt not the lower (Ford Galaxy 1.8 has got 2 belts), and i am in dispute with the seller to date. Car has broken down on 2 occasions, and went into limp mode. Displaying "engine malfunction" on the dashboard. AA recovered and cleared the fault codes. Taken to the local Ford workshop for full diagnostic, but they have asked to send this car back to their repairer (which was through this seller) and have also noticed noisy engine condition. As this seller has refused to communicate through phone, sms or email, i have been going through recorded delivery letters communication pursuing the seller to either take the car back and refund, or fix the 3outstanding issues (till today). Seller has left us a amazing impression while buying the car, but not any more whilst the car has started to show major issues. Buy at your own risk.


  • 5

    Definitely reccommend

    By Terence C on 06 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great friendly service, was made to feel relaxed and welcome and under no pressure, went in for one specific vehicle and ended up with a good deal