play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
0114 2441177 | 07861 701115

Customer reviews of Hillbrook Motors

At Hillbrook Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hillbrook Motors

Hillbrook Motors
5
4.9

Based on 166 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    I would recommend to a friend

    By Kim C on 29 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    First class service very polite and helpful with know hassle


  • 5

    What a pleasant surprise

    By Peter B on 15 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Wade, the owner, was very gracious and helpful. There was absolutely no pressure to trade and he was flexible on price as well as offering a good deal. A pleasure to deal with and highly recommended.


  • 5

    Exemplary service and good value

    By Marcus F on 15 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    We had an extremely positive experience with Hillbrook Motors buying our ten year old Toyota Previa. From the first phone call it was apparent that they want their customers to be completely satisfied and not encounter any nasty surprises. Our car had a few minor issues which they made sure we knew about and which were fixed before the agreed collection date. This included cosmetic issues which we hadn't even queried. Communication was excellent throughout and the overall service was a breath of fresh air, with the car being in as good a condition as it possibly could be on collection. We are very happy with the car and would definitely recommend Hillbrook Motors.


  • 5

    Quick easy no hassle

    By David I on 14 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Helpful and knowledgeable


  • 5

    Great service!!

    By Sharon M on 11 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really happy with the service. Wade is a great guy and happy to answer any questions. He didn’t push but let us make our own decisions and take our time looking at the car. I would very happily come back here to buy a car as everything went smoothly and we have had no issues at all. Thanks Wade for all your help.


  • 5

    excellent service

    By Erica J on 30 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I would highly recommend anybody to buy a car from this company. I am extremely happy with my lovely Fiesta . buying the car from Wade made it hassle free , what a lovely man , thankyou.


  • 5

    Terrible buying experience

    By Muhammad Ali K on 05 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was sold a lemon car "Ford Galaxy" Seller had agreed to replace timing kit (including the final price), however seller just replaced the upper timing belt not the lower (Ford Galaxy 1.8 has got 2 belts), and i am in dispute with the seller to date. Car has broken down on 2 occasions, and went into limp mode. Displaying "engine malfunction" on the dashboard. AA recovered and cleared the fault codes. Taken to the local Ford workshop for full diagnostic, but they have asked to send this car back to their repairer (which was through this seller) and have also noticed noisy engine condition. As this seller has refused to communicate through phone, sms or email, i have been going through recorded delivery letters communication pursuing the seller to either take the car back and refund, or fix the 3outstanding issues (till today). Seller has left us a amazing impression while buying the car, but not any more whilst the car has started to show major issues. Buy at your own risk.

    Reply from Hillbrook Motors on 18/08/18

    We feel your review is unfair, and will briefly outline some facts below, without going into matters in great detail, and our letter will have now reached you to bring the matter to a satisfactory conclusion through no fault of our own. - You purchased the car some 4 months ago ( mid-April 2018) - You have done 6000 miles in the vehicle since purchasing - We did agree to replace a timing belt kit, which you refer to as a dry belt, as a goodwill gesture, Ford’s own recommendations are that the timing belt is replaced at 125k miles or 10 years, the car had 81k miles at time of purchase - We paid £40 diesel at the pump, and later that evening you put petrol in the car - Following this, you had a slight diesel leak, and instead of following our advice, and taking it to a garage, you tightened up the injectors yourself? - You have failed to use the extended Warranty provided, and therefore have not really helped matters We always help and always try to find a fair resolution to matters!


  • 5

    Definitely reccommend

    By Terence C on 06 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great friendly service, was made to feel relaxed and welcome and under no pressure, went in for one specific vehicle and ended up with a good deal


  • 5

    Top company with a top salesman

    By John W on 26 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Lexus on Jan 20th, no pressure to buy and the salesman who for some reason I can't mention on this review, turned out to be incredibly professional and always willing to go the extra mile. This dealer because of the quality of his cars and service has now gained a repeat customer for my next car


  • 5

    Outstanding From Start To Finish

    By Jamie W on 11 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This is the best experience I have had when it comes to buying from a used car dealership. The dealer made me feel at ease, answered all the questions I had about the car and also provided additional information too. The car was sold in immaculate condition and at a great price, the whole process from start to finish was painless. The customer care given before and after the sale was/is incredible. Car dealerships don't have the best reputation as they can be seen to be pushy/deceptive to get the sale but you can rest assured when buying from Hillbrook Motors you are in safe hands. I would definitely recommend this dealership and I will be back for future business! 10/10.